THE ELIOT BANK AND GORDONBROCK PRIMARY SCHOOLS FEDERATION

GOVERNING BODY STRUCTURE

Reconstituted 1/9/16 17 Governor places

Executive Headteacher	1
Staff	1
(one representative elected across both schools)	
Nominated by the London Borough of Lewisham	1
(appointed by the Governing Body)	
Elected parents of pupils attending the schools	2
(one from each school)	
Co-opted	12
Chair of the Governing Body – Mr Peter Fidel	
Vice Chair of the Governing Body – Mr Paul Jenkins	

COMMITTEE STRUCTURE

Resources Committee – Chair – Mr Tom Bremner.

Strategic Group - Chair – Mr Peter Fidel

Pay Committee / Pay Appeals Committee / Pupil Discipline Committee / Complaints Committee / Staff Discipline Committee / Staff Disci

These committees meet as and when required, with a minimum of three eligible governors to be drawn from a pool of all members of the Governing Body in alphabetical rotation, subject to availability and lack of conflicts of interest and having regard to the need for the Committee to be balanced in terms of gender and race as far as possible.

Clerk to the Governing Body: Mrs Jackie Woods, c/o Eliot Bank and Gordonbrock Primary Schools

Governors' details (for each governor who has served at any point over the past 12 months) April 2024

FULL NAME	CATEGORY	APPOINTED BY	DATE OF APPOINTMENT		F OFFICE YEARS AND TE)	DATE RESIGNED	COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP	RESPONSIBILITIES	VOTING RIGHTS (IF ASSOCIATE MEMBER)
Ms Beatrice Albert	Parent	Parent election	22/2/22	4	21/2/26		Resources	Link gov Pupil personal development (EB/GB)	
Ms Jennifer Bishop	Co-opted	Governing Body	14/6/21	4	13/6/25	-	Resources	Link gov School Improvement key issues (EB) Link gov Behaviour (EB)	
Mr Tom Bremner	Co-opted	Governing Body	12/9/21	4	11/9/25	-	Resources	Chair, Resources Committee Link gov Financial scrutiny (EB)	
Ms Candice Carboo-Ofulue	Co-opted	Governing Body	2/7/21	4	1/7/25		Resources	Link gov Curriculum – remote learning provision, content, design, standards (EB)	
Ms Bethany Eadie	Co-opted	Governing Body	7/2/23	4	6/2/27	-		Link gov curriculum – remote learning provision, content, design, standards (GB) Link gov Website compliance	
Mr Peter Fidel	LA	Governing Body	12/9/21	4	11/9/25	-	Strategic Group Resources	Chair Chair, Strategic Group Link gov Health and safety (EB) Link gov Financial scrutiny(EB/GB) Link gov Educational visits	
Ms Maria Gilmore	Executive Headteacher	N/A	1/9/18	N/A	N/A	-	Strategic Group Resources		
Mr Tony Hardy Hall	Co-opted	Governing Body	11/9/21	4	11/9/25	-	-	-	
Mr Paul Jenkins	Co-opted	Governing Body	18/6/20	4	17/6/24	-	Resources Strategic Group	Vice Chair Link gov School Improvement key issues (GB) Linkn gov Behaviour (EB) Link gov Health and safety (GB)	

								Link gov Financial scrutiny (GB)
Ms Katie Knowles	Co-opted	Governing Body	1/9/20	4	31/8/24	-	Resources Strategic Group	Link gov Children's Centre Link gov Inclusion (GB)
Ms Hannah Lyttle	Co-opted	Governing Body	12/6/23	4	11/6/27			
Mr Christopher Newlands	Co-opted	Governing Body	12/6/23	4	11/6/27	4/10/23		
Ms Mary Quinn	Co-opted	Governing Body	7/3/24	4	6/3/28	-	-	
Ms Kerry Rainer	Co-opted	Governing Body	13/3/23	4	12/3/27		Resources	
Ms Faye Scott	Parent	Parent election	22/2/22	4	21/2/26		Resources	Link gov Inclusion (EB) Link gov Safeguarding (EB/GB) Link gov Sustainability (EB/GB)
Mr Ben Stephen	Staff	Staff election	20/10/23	4	19/10/27	4/3/23		
Ms Trudi Stickland	Co-opted	Governing Body	12/3/22	4	11/3/26	30/11/23	Strategic Group	Link gov Safeguarding

GOVERNORS' ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS 2022/23

NAME	GOVERNING	G BODY		RESOURCES COMMITTEE			
	1/12/22	13/3/23	12/6/23	3/11/22	23/2/23	15/5/23	
Ms Beatrice Albert	✓	✓	✓	✓	Х	✓	
Ms Jennifer Bishop	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Mr Tom Bremner	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	Х	
Ms Candice Carboo- Olufue	Х	Х	Х	Х	√	√ *	
Mr Bethany Eadie	✓	✓ *	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Mr Peter Fidel	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Ms Maria Gilmore	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Mr Christopher Hale	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Mr Tony Hardy Hall	✓	Х	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Mr Paul Jenkins	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Ms Katie Knowles	✓	✓	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Ms Hannah Lyttle	N/A	N/A	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Mr Christopher Newlands	N/A	N/A	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Ms Mary Quinn	Х	✓	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Ms Kerry Rainer	N/A	✓	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Ms Faye Scott	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	
Mr Ben Stephen	Х	N/A	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Ms Trudi Stickland	✓	Х	Х	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Ms Melanie	√ *	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	
Worthington							

^{*} Attended remotely via Zoom.

NAME	STRATEGIC GROUP									
	23/9/22	25/11/22	27/1/23	3/3/23	25/5/23	30/6/23 +				
Mr Peter Fidel	√ *	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓				
Ms Maria Gilmore	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓				
Mr Christopher Hale	✓	✓	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A				
Mr Paul Jenkins	N/A	N/A	✓	✓	✓	✓				
Ms Katie Knowles	✓	Х	✓	✓	Х	✓				
Ms Kerry Rainer	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	✓ +				
Ms Faye Scott	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	√ +				
Ms Trudi Stickland	✓	Х	✓	✓	Х	✓				

^{*} Attended remotely via Zoom.

⁺ Approval of the 2023/24 budget was delegated to the Strategic Group at the meeting on 30 June 2023, and all governors were invited to attend.